## **Local Governing Body Information**

Name	Type of Governor	Appointed by	Term of Office	Date of Appointment	Business/ Pecuniary Interests	Other Education establishments governed	Members of Committees	Close Family Relationships Declared
Mr Gordon Petrie	Chair of LGB Foundation (Diocese)	Appointed by academy members	4 years	06.10.2016 Re-appointed 06.10.2020 Re-appointed 06.10.2024 Chair as of 01.02.2023	None	None  ICI  DP	Chair of Local Governing Body	None
Sarah Armstrong	Headteacher	Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher	Whilst in post	01.09.2017	Diocese representative on the Sunderland School's Forum (from	Bloemfontein Primary School [Stanley Learning Partnership] from 11.02.25	Local Governing Body,	None
Mrs Judith Thompson	Co-opted	Appointed by GB/board	4 years	10.02.2020 (parent governor) Re-appointed 10.02.2024	Teacher at Ryhope Junior School (from time of appointment)	None	Vice Chair of Local Governing Body  Link governor for Safeguarding	None
Mr Thomas Johnston	Foundation (Diocese)	Appointed by GB/board	4 years	17.12.2021	Trustee at Citizens Advice Bureau Sunderland (from time of appointment)	None	Local Governing Body Link governor for PE premium	None
Mr Graeme Musson	Foundation (Diocese)	Appointed by GB/board	4 years	07.10.2021	None	None	Local Governing Body Link governor for inclusion and SEND	None

## **Local Governing Body Information**

Name	Type of Governor	Appointed by	Term of Office	Dates of Appointment	Business/ Pecuniary Interests	Other Education establishments governed	Members of Committees	Close Family Relationships Declared
Mrs Claire Cameron	Ex-officio	Foundation (Diocese)	4 years	22.05.2024	None	None	Local governing body	None
Mrs Emma Dawson	Co-opted	Appointed by GB/board	4 years	18.06.2024	None	None	Local governing body	None
Mrs Jennifer Smiles	Parent Elected	Elected by parents	4 years	18.06.2024	None	None	Local governing body	None
Mrs Suzanne Brown	Staff Elected	Elected by school staff	4 years	23.01.2025	None	None	Local governing body	None
Mrs Deborah Holmes	Staff Elected	Elected by school staff	4 years	17.01.2029	None	None	Local governing body	None
Vacant	Parent Governor				5			

## **Local Governing Body Information - Historic Information**

Name	Type of Governor	Appointed by	Term of Office	Dates of Appointment	Business/ Pecuniary Interests	Other Education establishments governed	Members of Committees	Close Family Relation- ships De- clared
Historic Members								
Rev. Dave Tolhurst	Previous Chair of the LGB		4 years	04.07.2016 - 31.01.2023	St Matthew & St Wilfrid's Church, Dean- ery of Church of England & Durham Diocesan Board of Finance. (From time of	Day Spring Multi Academy Trust (Director)	Local Governing Body, Raising Achievement Committee	None
Mrs Deborah Holmes	Co-opted		4 years	08.02.2019- 31.08.2023	Employed at St Hild's CE Primary School, Durham. (From time of appointment)	None	Local Governing Body Raising Achievement Committee	None
Mr Ashley Cooper	Co opted		4 years	22.11.2019- 31.08.2023	Waste management training and technical competence assessor, North East recycling forum. (From time of appointment)	None	Local Governing Body	None
Mrs Gemma Clark	Staff Elected / Deputy Headteacher	Elected by school staff	4 years	07.10.2016  Re appointed  07.10.2020- 06.10.2024	None	None	Local Governing Body Raising achievement committee	None
Mrs Janet Logan	Staff Elected	Elected by school staff	4 years	24.11.2020- 23.11.2024	None	None	Local Governing Body	None
Ms Katy Saunderson	Parent Elect- ed	Elected by parents	4 years	07.02.2023 — 08.7.2025	None	None	Local governing body	None